BIKES MOBILE PHONES CARS SCOOTERSMy Parking Login Register


WHICH IS BEST FOR MEN - HERO MAESTRO/HONDA ACTIVA OR AVIATOR/TVS WEGO? WHY GO FOR MAESTRO? PLEASE SUGGEST OPINION

WHICH IS BEST FOR MEN - HERO MAESTRO/HONDA ACTIVA OR AVIATOR/TVS WEGO? WHY GO FOR MAESTRO? PLEASE SUGGEST OPINION

Please reply soon because i want to purchase a new scooter on friday on my husbands birthday wants to gift him...


Asked by Urmil Singla on 18-04-2012


Latest Answers

Honda Aviator is a good choice. TVS Wego is also a nice scooter with good frame and stability. Honda Activa is good but too old and outdated.

Gifting a scooter on this Friday may be difficult since there will be some waiting period. All you can do is give him the booking receipt. Anyways try and ask the dealer if it is possible to get the scooter within two days.

Best of luck and have a blast :)

Answered by Ron on 18-04-2012

Hi, its better to go for the reliable Honda Aviator, because it is an up graded version of Honda Activa. Aviator is having the same engine, power, mileage of Activa. The scooter has reliable 109 cc, Air-cooled, 4-stroke, single cylinder, OHC engine with 8 hp @ 7500 rpm of power and has 9 Nm @ 5500 rpm of torque and gives mileage of around 42 to 48 kmpl depending upon the riding style and conditions and has good resale value. The Aviator has telescopic front suspension for better comfort in riding and handling and has more additional features than Activa.

Tvs Wego and Mahindra Duro DZ are stylish 125 cc scooters, but lacks engine reliability and has shorter life span and are not consistent performance scooters and has less resale value.
So test drive the Honda Aviator and feel the difference.

Answered by Rj on 18-04-2012

sirji, thanks for mail and prompt response. you have suggested me wego/activa & aviator.. please suggest me one product which is best to best in all sorts as a new vehicle needs. All three and Hero Maestro available ready stock with dealer. So, please do needful and help me to seleting the vehicle. What is the opinion about Maestro also.
thanks yours trully, urmila singla

Answered by Urmil Singla on 18-04-2012

Go for Honda Aviator. Its a good scooter.

Answered by Anoop on 18-04-2012

look at price of Aviator.. At good price WEGO is the choice..

Answered by Priz on 20-04-2012

Honda activa is comfort

Answered by Krishna Prasad on 20-04-2012

hero's new scooty maestro is jst awsome...evry thing same as aviator.....digital meter,4 stroke engine..n a gr8 milage.8 bhp engine,5.3 litre fuel space...7500rpm..ir 8.2 bhp..n a wide space n comfortable ride..n smotth also

Answered by Shantanu on 21-04-2012

Does suzuki access low milage and plastic body, spares & services also high.. what about TVS Wego or Honda Aviator .. Honda activa is gold but outdated fashion. Please suggest again I am in doubt.. thanks

Answered by Himanshu Gagneja... (d9414629987@gmail.com) on 07-06-2012

Go for reliable Honda Aviator.

Answered by Vinay Kumar on 07-06-2012

what about suzuki access or swish, tvs wego, hero maestro scooter.. which is best for milage, quality, comfort and riding...

Answered by Ykgupta Press Reporter on 07-06-2012

what about suzuki access or swish, tvs wego, hero maestro scooter.. which is best for milage, quality, comfort and riding...

Answered by Darbhanga on 09-06-2012

maestro is much better choice . It has got good comfort and mileage.

Answered by Anshraj on 21-06-2012

hero meastro i love it,good comfort and mileage 50kmpl

Answered by Nayeem on 24-06-2012

Hero Maestro =copy of activa and avitor
If u want relaibility and durability simply go for honda
If ur husband hight more then 5.5" go for avitor he defenitly like it or less then 5.5 activa best scooter in india terms of selling

Answered by Rajiv Tiwari on 29-07-2012

I own Maestro and have riden activa and aviater too,BVut Maestro is better then Aviator.The old model of activa was gud,not the present one .Activa on increasdibg speeds shakes a lot !!

Answered by Kunal on 02-08-2012

HERO MAESTRO IS A BEST BIKE I OWN THIS BIKE ONE MONTH BACK AND I AM VERY HAPPY TO SEE THIS BIKE . GIVEN ME 50-55 AVERAGE COMPARE ACTIVA AND ACCESS SO I SUGGESTED YOU GO FOR HERO MAESTRO .

Answered by Seati on 18-08-2012

go for maestro it great scooter

Answered by Jawad on 28-08-2012

maestro is a great scooter i owned its faboulous it give the milleage of 46kmpl in city after driving maestro i am the fan of maestro

Answered by Jawad on 28-08-2012

i am planning to buy maestro pls suggest finaly who is actualy using the same

Answered by Nilesh on 05-09-2012

vespa is best choice.. forget price see build quality.

Answered by Mak on 14-09-2012

aviator s awesome maestro is also good but i like more aviator

Answered by Nikhila on 24-09-2012

Maestro is the Best

Answered by Nissan on 03-10-2012

Its tough call between Hero Maestro and Honda Aviator as both has similar enginees cc and price, but Aviator is from Honda which is more stable & realiable engines & names. Further Maestro is not available for test drive either and has long waiting period against almost readilly available Honda Aviator. Aviator has more of steel body than fibre than entire fibre body of Maestro. So choice is Honda Aviator..

Answered by Ashish on 07-10-2012

Maestro or aviator? Confused!

Answered by Praful on 13-10-2012

I WANT TO PURCHASE WHO IS BETTER HERO MAESTRO OR AVIATOR OR ACTIVA

Answered by Grijesh on 16-10-2012

Go for aviator.

Answered by Shobhit on 16-10-2012

Go to aviator is best

Answered by Shubham on 18-10-2012

Prefer Maestro.... I purchased jst one month back, its excellent... I like it

Answered by Madhu on 29-10-2012

Best in class is SUZUKI SWISH 125 !! I am saying this after two months of R & D and feedback from people who are owning it. I bought it last week and very much delighted !!

Answered by Sachin B on 07-12-2012

I have purchad maestro last month nd I have to say that it' is best scooter in look,mileage,comfort,style after sale service nd durability I prefer Hero Maestro it's excellent guys...!!

Answered by Neeraj on 18-01-2013

Go for maestro ......it is very good .....

Answered by Deshukh on 06-03-2013

I have 2006 Model Honda Activa and it gives 45+ Average in city like Varanasi. I think it is the best and pioneer gearless motoscooter invented by Honda.

Answered by A.k. Roy on 08-03-2013

Aviater style is more demanding than maestro

Answered by Aswani on 18-03-2013

Maestro is Best..Millage 50-55 Kmpl,Stylish, Look good, In night headlamp is verrrrry good.

Answered by Lalit Rajpoot on 23-03-2013

Planning to buy suzuki swish ?any suggestion ?

Answered by Vaishak on 02-04-2013

WE WILL DO WHAT WE CHOSSE.. I HAVE ACTIVA ALREADY..RECENTLY I PURCHASED HERO MAESTRO.. I LOVE IT MILLAGE IS MORE THAN 55+, HEADLIGHT IS VERRY GOOD.. I AM MECHINACIL ENGG. IN PURCGASE DEPARTMENT, WE HAVE COMPARE MEASTRO,ACTIVA & AVAITOR..WELL MEASTRO IS GOOD CHOISE.

Answered by Lalit Rajpoot on 04-04-2013

which scooter is best (Access or Maestro) in mileage and comfort driving

Answered by A. Sreenivasa Rao on 30-04-2013

Aviator is not metallic but activa has metallic finishing..

Answered by Don Jrk on 07-05-2013

if one can wait , let the Hero leap (heromotocorp) come. It is more likely to rock indian market by becoming india's first ever hybrid two-wheeler. The engine is expected to be atleast 125cc and the company is offering an unbelievable mileage of 100KMPL which is just unbelievable and it is expected to come by mid of 2013

Answered by Nikhil Gupta on 23-05-2013

avi is the best

Answered by Hey Chni on 12-06-2013

I am in first year which bike should I purchase between aviator and maestro ?

Answered by Rohit on 09-08-2013

I Purchased Maestro 21 July 2013, It is Amazing Bike, Superb looks, superb handling compared to ACTIVA, High Ground Clearence, Great Comfort , n Nice mileage after 1st servicing it’s 48 km/l..
But i am dam sure, mileage of maestro would be better Around 60 after 3rd servicing, i am Very happy with My Bike..
So, friends Go for Hero Maestro..
Dhak Dhak Go.

Answered by Amit on 31-08-2013

IN terms of looks its active but when it comes to ergonomics, drivability,durability, servicing no company can match TVS. I am not just saying as I am a fan of TVS but my 2 bikes fiero & samurai which have driven for over 80000kms are still flawless.

Answered by Dinesh on 24-10-2013

You can check this out also : www.bikes4sale.in/compare/hero-maestro/honda-activa/honda-aviator/tvs-wego

Answered by Bikes4sale Team on 25-10-2013

just i purchased Maestro, I am waiting for results

Answered by Ephraim, Hyderabad on 11-11-2013

Tvs streak z the best

Answered by Sonam on 30-12-2013

itne comment sunkar me canfeuz ho gaya hu

Answered by Moin Khan on 03-03-2014

Dear friends pls suggest me which is best for family and mileage
honda Activa or hero Maiestro

Answered by 09703786420 Hyderabad Ayaz on 26-03-2014

scooters with steel body are good or fibre body, pl reply soon, thanx ?

Answered by Queen1000 on 20-05-2014

i want to take scooter

Answered by Kunal on 22-05-2014

compare to activa , aviator ,maestro & yamaha rey ...which one is best

Answered by Jitesh on 20-06-2014

;-) :-P

Answered by Rohan on 22-06-2014

hero mestro lo bhayi bahut wadiya hai mere paas bhi hai jyada mat socho :)

Answered by Umesh on 18-07-2014

itna mat socho mestro bahot wadiya hai mere paas bhi hai :)

Answered by Umesh on 18-07-2014

guyz.
sm using mahindra duro 2 years. its nice scooter. average milege. good pick up. i love mahindra duro

Answered by Ramesh123 on 04-08-2014

What is the mileage as compared to Activa

Answered by Ramesh on 15-09-2014

Iam from Mumbai if I want a geared scooter ,can anyone suggest where shall I search . My choice would be Honda eterno ,Bajaj Bravo or Chetek or even Super or classic or the LML NV .Also are there any second hand dealers who will be having these old machines .

Answered by Mohit on 15-09-2014

which is better hero maestro or honda aviator

Answered by Partha Paul on 29-11-2014

Post an Answer

Name :
Email
Answer :
6258 Enter the numbers:

Need help or advice? Ask your question and get help from experts

Premium Selling | Help | FB Page | Google+ | Contact | Advertise | About | Feedbacks | T&C © Bikes4Sale - Selling Bikes Since 2007